It’s a Pizza Pie! No it’s Just a Pie Maker

Well I found out today that I have the flu. Yay! And so does Eric since I passed it on to him. :-(  We have taken in so many vitamins, water, and all things good for you to fight this illness. Hoping it all clears up in time for training on Sunday.

One of my big Christmas gifts from Eric was the Breville Personal Pie Maker. Now I’ll be honest… I didn’t see much use in this appliance. Man was I wrong.

This has become one of my favorite appliances at the moment. Maybe because its new. Or maybe because it provides delicious and savory meals as well as desserts.

photo(2)photo(1)

It’s a simple machine that almost seems useless… until you try it. We are currently using store bought crusts but I plan on making my own crust in the future. I haven’t figured out puff pastry crust yet, so that will be an adventure when the time comes. I also want to figure out how to make a lighter crust since that is where most of the calories are with this thing.

We first made strawberry pies (again using store bought filling) and it was ahh-mazing. I wanted to eat all four by myself. But luckily one is the perfect amount of dessert (and goes great with wine).

photo 1(2)

They are super cute right!

Then we made a chicken pot pie. Oh. My. Word. I think we have made chicken pot pie three times now. So freaking good. Yum.

photo 2(2)

So overall great Christmas gift choice by the hubby. Plus it’s so easy to clean. You literally wipe it down with hot water and then wipe dry. That is it. Can’t be more simple than that!

What fun Christmas gifts did you get this year?

Leave a Reply

