Bailey Is Officially Legal

So I’m extremely late on posting this but I figured you all will still enjoy. 🙂

Feburary 10th (Last Thursday) was Bailey’s third birthday. He is the big three years old now. Doggie birthdays are a big deal in this household. I might not celebrate my own birthday but you better believe we are celebrating Bailey’s birthday!

We started his birthday celebration the night before when he received a birthday card from Grandma. We recorded the viewing of he card where Bailey was so excited about his card that he tried to eat it (see below). Next: homemade peanut butter dog treats are popped in the oven.

I found a recipe online for these dog treats. It looked easy enough and I had all of the ingredients so that recipe was the winner. They have all sorts of doggie recipes online: doggie cakes, doggie bones, and my favorite: PUPcakes. Isn’t that so cute? Well… I thought so. 🙂

I did my best, because I’m the crazy dog lady, to get Bailey invovled with the cookie making process. He pretty much follows me around anyways in the kitchen. Bailey is usually located in between me and the kitchen island for damage control if I drop anything.



I used my brand new cookie cutter shaped like a dog bone, which I purposefully bought for such an occassion.

The recipe made 18 cookies. I saved most for Bailey, but a co-worker of mine also had a dog birthday to celebrate so I shared the cookies with everyone who owned a dog. I heard they were a big hit!

Bailey thought so too. 🙂 He was ashamed at first because he thought he wasn’t supposed to have the cookie. He nevers gets treats right out of the oven! So this was a special moment for him. He took his cookie into the other room for privacy.

How cute is this dog??? 🙂 All in all, I think Bailey had a great birthday. We let him have two cookies a day until this past Saturday he decided to finish them all in one sitting. Luckily he didn’t get sick. I guess he doesn’t understand portion control.

Do you celebrate doggie birthdays?

Here is the video of Bailey opening his birthday card (It’s a must watch). Video quality is not very good. Must get video camera! But still worth it.



Singing the birthday song to Bailey. Again video is not the greatest but still.

Homemade Peanut Butter Dog Treats Recipe:

1/2 cups water (add more water later if required)
1/2 cup oil
2 eggs
3 tablespoons peanut butter
2 tsp. vanilla
2 cups flour
1/2 cup cornmeal
1/2 cup oats

Blend wet ingredients together. Whisk dry ingredients together and mix into wet mixture to form a ball of dough. Roll out and shape. Put onto a non-stick cookie tray or lightly greased one. Cook for 20 minutes on 400 degrees. Turn off oven and allow cookies to cool in oven (I didnt do this part) until crips and hard. Store in airtight container. Then let doggie enjoy!!



3 thoughts on “Bailey Is Officially Legal

  1. I remember talking about that cookie cutter when you got it! Chloe’s bday is in June so thanks for the recipe. 🙂 Happy birthday to Bailey!!!

Leave a Reply

