Bridal Shower in Charlotte, NC

Thanks to my wonderful Maid of Honor and one of my best friends, Jess, I had the best bridal shower that a girl could ask for. I am truly blessed with such great friends and I was reminded of this fact this past weekend.

Jess planned a surprise bridal shower for me. I told her I didn’t want to know a thing, she had all the planning rights and I would just show up. And I have to say, she did an amazing job. I was completely floored with how wonderful it turned out.Β She had it all planned out. I gave her the guest list and she picked out the favors, the invitations, the place, the food, the games, everything. She did an exceptional job and I cannot say that enough.

My sister also took great pictures. She even got a little artistic, so I am going to stop talking and you can enjoy the pictures. Having this bridal shower reminds me how close I am to getting married and I am so looking forward to it even more.

The place:

My Wonderful Maid of Honor:

The presents:

The details:

My beautiful mom :-):

My Awesome friends:

And creepy baby:

Story behind this: Throughout the room there were these pretty pieces: floral pictures, vintage china plates, cute bird house centerpieces… and then a random baby. Do we know whose baby this is? No! It was just so random that we of course made a big deal of it and had to take a picture with it. πŸ™‚

Finally a few pictures of me opening gifts… cause you have to, haha:

I had an awesome bridal shower, I’ll say it again. And if you’re ever in Gastonia and want a cute little place to go for lunch (since it’s only open for lunch time) check out Chantilly’s Tea Room. I know I’ll be back. πŸ™‚

One thought on “Bridal Shower in Charlotte, NC

Leave a Reply

