Man Your Battleships!

In the midst of work, wedding planning, and everything else in life, Eric and I finally took a vacation. Our vacations are so sporadic that when asked at my Bridal Shower for trivia about where I took my last vacation, I could not even remember. My best guess was a mountain trip with Eric, his mom, and his sister last year some time. I don’t even remember when we took that vacation!

That’s why I think that our honeymoon will be a well deserved vacation. We are going to the Sandals Resort in St. Lucia for 9 days and 8 nights. I am so freaking excited. Only two months till the wedding and three months till the honeymoon. 🙂

Anyways, on this mini-vacation, Eric and I went to Wilmington, NC and Wrightsville Beach, NC. I have been to both for a short time with family just a year ago and wanted to go back with Eric. I found a hotel 10 minutes from both the beach and downtown Wilmington. It worked out perfect and it was reasonably priced with a yummy breakfast in the mornings.

I’m pretty sure all we did on this trip was eat so majority of my pictures will be of food and places that I recommend. 😉 And somehow I only gained 1 pound out of all the eating frenzy, I’m guessing it was all the walking around we did. Thank goodness!

I’ve decided to break this vacation into three posts (only b/c I want to dedicate one to food): The beach, Downtown Wilmington, and… you guessed it… The Food.

The only thing I didn’t do was take a picture of a sign that said Wilmington. So… here is a picture of the battleship (which we didn’t even visit). Haha Come back soon… more to see shortly!

 

Leave a Reply

