Thanksgiving – A Season of Thanks

At this moment, I am sure that I am stuffed to the brim with delicious food while scanning the Black Friday ads and developing a game plan with my family.

Thanksgiving is one of my favorite holidays. It’s about family coming together for a day to share in laughs, memories, and all around good times. I always look forward to Thanksgiving, it’s one out of the two times of the year that I get to see my entire extended family.

Last year, Eric and I started a new tradition. It’s always hard joining two families together. You don’t want to choose which side of the family to visit and who you will wait and see around Christmas. I have always been used to seeing my family on Thanksgiving and it was not something that I was ready to give up. Therefore, we found a compromise. A joined family Thanksgiving. We would celebrate Thanksgiving with my mom’s side of the family the Wednesday prior to Thanksgiving. Celebrate Thanksgiving with my dad’s family at lunch time on Thursday. Then we celebrated a joined Thanksgiving with Eric’s family and my family on Black Friday.

It worked out perfect.

We made a full Thanksgiving meal with all the staples… and then some. It was also the first time that I was able to use my dining room table.

The amount of food was insane… not that I’m complaining. 😉 It was all delicious. I loved the combination of my family signatures and Eric’s family signatures.

With that, I hope that your Thanksgiving this year is all that you dreamed it would be. I hope that you are able to share it with friends and family. I am thankful for my friends and family and I will you all a blessed day.

Happy Thanksgiving!

2 thoughts on “Thanksgiving – A Season of Thanks

  1. Pingback: Our First Married Thanksgiving | The Modern Ballantyne Wife

  2. Pingback: Thanksgiving 2012 | The Modern Ballantyne Wife

Leave a Reply

