Merry Christmas – Tree Revealed

Christmas will be here in three days. Three days! Can you believe it? I’m sure you all are busy wrapping up Christmas shopping, preparing for travel to see family, and possibly baking lots of yummy cookies for friends and family visiting you.

I saved the best for last. 🙂 The Christmas Tree

Last year I bought a ton of ornaments and decided to go with the theme: blue, silver, and gold… with a dash of white. 🙂 Luckily the color blue I found is technically Carolina Panther’s blue so that won me brownie points with the hubby! I couldn’t have planned it better myself… if I had actually planned it that way. 😉

The gold was actually an after-thought due to the fact that I had a gold bow. I re-used my gold ornaments from previous years to tie in the gold bow. I love this bow and didn’t want to go on a hunt for another.

I love this color blue.

I got most of my ornaments from Garden Ridge and Michael’s. Of course all on sale.

We have two special ornaments that my mom purchased for Eric and me last year. My ornament is UNC-Charlotte colors since I graduated there.

If you didn’t already guess, Eric’s ornament was Carolina Panthers. No surprise there.

I hope that you enjoyed my tree! This will be the last post until after Christmas, so I wish you all the most VERY Merry Christmas. I hope that it’s spent with the ones you love and that you get all that you wanted on off of your Christmas list. Only if Santa deems you nice this year. 😉

Leave a Reply

