Happy New Year!

So yesterday was the first day of 2012. Looking back on 2011, I find myself being excited for a new year but sad at the same time. A lot of good things happened in 2011. The most important of course is my wedding. I cannot believe 2011 is already over and we are starting a new year. January also means my work is going to start picking up. Oh the joys of being a tax accountant. How we love to see the passing of April 15th.

This new years eve we went out to a local bar with some friends. Eric and I got dressed up.

image

image

In the process we had a mini photo shoot for Eric.

image

Of course being a super big Cam Newton fan decided to do “The Superman” move.

image

I was proud of myself putting together my outfit considering my usual style is sweater and scarf with jeans. Simple and boring…I know, but always comfy. 🙂

image

Unfortunately the bar that we went to was not dress up attire. So me being the crazy OCD person I am drove back home and changed to my sweater and jeans. We only live five minutes away, otherwise I promise I wouldn’t have acted like such a crazy person. 😉

Have you come up with any resolutions? I’ve narrowed my down to two manageable goals that I plan on coming up with a plan for each week and month to hold myself accountable:

1.) Live a healthier life in all aspects.

Not necessarily to lose weight (although that would be nice) but for my overall well being. Healthy living is important for many reasons. With busy season coming up, I am going to need all the energy I can get. Therefore living a healthier life will help achieve that.

2.) Save more money.

With the wedding last year, I got into a spending mindset and it didn’t seem to stop after the wedding. So for 2012 I am going to focus on sticking to my budget so that we can save for a new car and possibly a european cruise in 2013! 😉

With all that being said, I hope that you had a happy new years celebration and I wish each and every one of you a happy 2012 and hope that nothing but good things happen for you and the ones you love. 🙂

Leave a Reply

