Remember Me?

Wow, it’s been a long time since I’ve been on the site. I logged in for the first time yesterday and checked the “Remember me” button to stay logged in. I thought to myself, I’m surprised you would remember me, it’s been so long! My last post was on January 30, 2012; that’s over three months ago.

A lot has happened since then January and  I haven’t had time to share any of it with you all. Mainly because February through April 15th (17th this year) is a busy season for me as I do individual taxes for a public accounting firm. This year was a tough year as we were understaffed and our amount of returns to be completed more than doubled. Needless to say I was glad I paid my $130 a month for parking in my building in Uptown Charlotte and spent many a nights in the office till 10:30 PM along with full Saturdays and a few Sundays thrown in there as well.

But in the midst of busy season, several things happened:

1.)  I bought a new car!

2.)  I have become obsessed with hot yoga (please excuse the chaotic hair, I’m sure this is a result of squirrel chaos to be explained later.

3.) Bailey turned 4 years old.

So over all a very successful busy season. Plus with working late hours you always develop a closer relationship with the ones you work with. For the most part, I am very blessed to have some awesome co-workers which makes busy season and being at work all day on a Saturday bearable.

But lucky for you guys I am back! And I am so excited to start doing projects again! I still have several outstanding projects prior to busy season. So hopefully I will finally get around to doing those! 🙂

Let me know what you have been up to since I’ve been gone!!

5 thoughts on “Remember Me?

  1. What kind of car is that? It looks nice. Tell Bailey I said Happy Birthday. I also bought a new car!!!! We should get together some time this summer.

    • Thanks! It’s a KIA Sorrento. Never thought I would be buying a KIA but I love it. What kind of car did you get? Bailey misses you and so do I. We definitely need to get together soon. You still on the Southside?

  2. Love the car – the color is beautiful! HBD to Bailey!! Love hot yoga – i’m excited to get back into it now that I’ve had Andi (had to stop when I went on bed rest). Also – I do believe that I am inviting myself to you and Erica’s get-together. 😉

Leave a Reply

