New Kitchen Appliances

In July, Eric and I went on a rampage for kitchen appliances. I have to say we spent a lot of  money on appliances but we do a good job of using each of them several times a week. That is always my condition: If you buy it, you have to use it.

Here is what we got:

1.) The Vitamix – Let me tell you this machine is AHH-mazing. Completely worth every penny spent on it… and that is quite a few pennies. We opted for the William’s Sonoma version which had a wider base so that you don’t have to work as hard to get your end product out as the original. It also has a self clean button which was the selling point for me. I don’t have to clean??? SOLD! It makes soups steamy hot and ice cream cold. You can make your own sauces, deserts, humus, and much more. It also comes with a huge cookbook with tons of delicious recipes. We definitely use this at least once a week if not almost every day.

2.) Breville Juicer – Also a solid buy. We watched the documentary “Fat, Sick, and Nearly Dead” (watch it for free here) and found that juicing is an amazing way of life. I wouldn’t juice without eating as well but Eric and I usually try to use at least once during the week and then for lunch on Saturdays. We stuff that thing full of kale, carrots, apples, oranges, cucumbers… you name it. It always comes out really good, and good for you.

Forgot to take a picture… photo credit.

3.) Breville Smart Oven – This one has changed my life. We never even turn on our regular oven anymore. We make all of our meals using this bad boy. It works fantastic. Of course it’s good at toasting bread but it also works wonderful for pizzas, heating up leftovers, baking chicken, etc. It can fit almost any frozen pizza due its large size. I would like to think we are saving a lot of energy from heating up a much smaller space compared to our oven.

Finally…

4.) Breville Tea Maker – Due to my inability to make a cup of tea correctly, I have to rely on a machine. However this is not a bad machine to rely one. I can make larger batches of tea very quickly and it is always the right amount. It also has a timer so I can have my tea ready for me before I head out the door in the mornings to work… a much healthier substitute to coffee in the morning. I definitely find myself opting for tea now more than desert which is also a bonus. My tea never tasted so good. 🙂

So that is all of my new awesome toys. I’m sure you will see more of most of them as I use them in upcoming recipes. To say we have a kitchen appliance addition is the understatement of the year. But at least we use what we have! I’m planning on having more parties at my house thanks to my new helpers in the kitchen.

3 thoughts on “New Kitchen Appliances

Leave a Reply

