Apricot Mustard – Condiment Heaven

Last year I discovered my favorite sandwich ever at Dean and Deluca. It includes smoked turkey, brie, lettuce, and tomato on sourdough bread. But the best part of the sandwich …. the apricot mustard. I die when I eat this sandwich. The thing that sets this sandwich apart from all others is the apricot mustard. So I took it upon myself to make my own. It actually was very simple and only called for three ingredients.

photo(10)

I’ve taken a turn of events by eating meat during the week this week. I am struggling hard with finding to go lunches that are vegan that I would enjoy.

The past few weeks its been PB&J. Which don’t get me wrong, I love PB&J, but I get tired of things quickly. Unfortunately I am not one who can eat the same thing frequently so I struggle with finding new things to try each week.

Apricot Mustard Recipe

Ingredients:

1 cup apricot preserves

1/4 cup cider vinegar

3 tablespoons coarse-grained mustard

 

Directions:

Combine all ingredients into a saucepan. Bring to a boil over medium heat, stirring often. Reduce heat to low and simmer, stirring occasionally, for 5 minutes.  Let cool to room temperature before serving.

 

Leave a Reply

